Board of Directors

Tiny Findings is a private, non-profit corporation, governed by a volunteer Board of Directors who govern the affairs and property of the center.  A majority of the elected members must be parents of children currently enrolled in the Center (“Parent” members). However, the by-laws also require that nearly half of the elected Board members not be parents of current enrollees (“Non-parent” members). There must always be only one more parent member than non-parent members on the Board (e.g., 7 parent members and 6 non-parent members).

Elected Board Members serve a two-year term (roughly half of the directors are up for re-election each year) and are elected by corporate members each fall at the Center’s annual meeting. Corporate members include each parent/guardian of a child currently enrolled in the Center as well as GAO and USACE employees who have paid annual membership dues. Nominations are solicited from the corporate membership prior to the annual meeting.

The Tiny Findings Board of Directors fulfills certain functions such as setting policy; selection, oversight, and compensation of the Center Director; and development and approval of the

Current Members

   Eric Fusfield, Chair

Kara Marshall, Vice Chair  

  Anna Maria Ortiz, Treasurer

Miriam Carroll-Fenton, Secretary

Nancy Kingsbury,  At Large Officer

                                              James Krustapentus                     Erinn Sauer

                                              Lisa Pearson                                    Elena Epps

                                              Pierre Kamga                                   Eric Snyder